play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07794 741002
85 HOOK ROAD, EPSOM, SURREY, KT19 8TP

Customer reviews of Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd

At Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd

Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great car and fair dealer

    By mick H on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    bought a lexus is250 from mark at Epsom Specialist cars a few weeks ago and am exteamly pleased with the car, the price i payed was fair and mark was great there was no hard sale and he was more than happy to let the car speak for itself took the car for a test drive and mark showed me a few of the features, i payed a £200 deposit and returned a week later to collect the car all in all a great car from a fair dealer 10/10 i would buy from Epsom Specialist cars agin

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 31/03/19

    Thank you for the kind review Mick, glad your enjoying the car.


  • 5

    Warning to potential buyers

    By Rav N on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Marc G sold me a car without disclosing a potentially dangerous fault with its brakes, refused to pay for the repair and when contacted about it, sent me abusive text mesaages. He knew that I was purchasing the car for my wife and kids but his greed consumed him and he chose not to do the decent thing. I write this review as a warning to his potential customers.

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 07/03/19

    Dear Rav, I'am disappointed that you felt the need to leave such a negative review. The vehicle was sold to you in great condition and road worthy. After 4 weeks you advised me that a caliper had ceased and you needed to replace it, the caliper would not have been ceased for 4 weeks whilst you were driving it therefore the car was not sold with a dangerous fault and is not something I failed to disclose. You also advised me that you had already had the work done and you requested that I paid for it. I advised you that under the terms of the warranty (which were explained at the point of purchase), that we are unable to cover your claim as you already had work carried out before contacting us to advise of any problem. Out of a gesture of good will, I did offer to contribute towards part of the cost of the repair but you have failed to contact us.


  • 5

    Thank you!

    By Michael B on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found my experience with Epsom Specialist Cars excellent. Integrity and the ability to go the extra mile for their customers is what makes them exactly the kind of trader you want to work with. Thank you!


  • 5

    1st class !!! lovely guy , no pressure to buy

    By Paul P on 15 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Totally hassle free, I made the call out of hours and within a hour of leaving a message James called me back and agreed for me to view the car early even though it was a Sunday, total hassle free, would recommend


  • 5

    Good experience buying an X3

    By Mike M on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the experience straightforward and pleasant. Very helpful over the financing transaction. Yes, I know it’s in his interest to help do this but I wasn’t particularly organised, it took time and he delayed a family appointment to get it done. May not be a huge operation but I think he provides a good service.


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Cliff M on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well what can I say bought BMW X3 in march 2018 and was given the I have done this and that on the car and it has had a service also I will underwrite 3 months warranty. ....Really I rang your mobile phone on a few occasions and straight to voice mail not a reply back to a oil leak that was present and you do have my number. Warranty says which you went to pains to point out covered engine and gearbox, well oil leak is a common problem on the x3 as you said you had rectified on said vehicle. Disappointed yes because I thought m was genuine sorry to say that cannot recommend this company at all.I have fixed the problem marc and changed a leaking water hose too at a cost of £300.needless to say the warranty means nothing .Beware people don't be fooled by false promises

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 12/05/18

    Dear Cliff, Thank you for your review, although I do have say that I'm very disappointed with your comments and star rating. All my vehicles are sold with a 3 month parts and labour warranty as you know, you only have to read through other reviews to see I honour this. In your case, Im not sure when you tried to call me but I ve been on annual leave for the past 2 weeks, hence why my phone went to voicemail. My voicemail stated, that if your call was urgent, please email me. I have not received an email from you. In regards to your oil leak, the cam cover gasket was replaced on the vehicle prior to you purchasing it by BMW. I dont know where your oil leak was from but if it was from that gasket it would have been under warranty from BMW as well as myself. Please feel free to call me to discuss this further. Kind Regards, Marc


  • 5

    One word - Effortless!

    By Kevin S on 01 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Honda Civic from Marc today. The whole process could not have been simpler. Excellent communications before and after sale and the transaction itself was effortless. The inclusive 3 month warranty is a nice touch too and the car was purchased for a very competitive price against the rest of the market, after weeks of searching! As for Marc himself, you really come away knowing that he cares passionately about his business and he was an absolute star on the day. Patient, humorous, informative, honest and helpful. Exactly what you want when spending your hard earned cash on a car. Marc, I wish you all the best with growing your business. Your hard work and personality will reap benefits, you are a credit to the industry, pleasure doing business with you today.


  • 5

    Beware

    By Nadine C on 01 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this dealer to find out 2 months down the line that in fact there was no 3 month warranty. Please check it exists before you part with your hard earned cash. I only realised this when the car presented issues that would fall under the warranty I was led to believe I had. Paperwork was given to me yet, the company had no knowledge of my car or the dealer.

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 02/07/17

    Hello Nadine, I think you may have us confused with another company as we underwrite our own warranties therefore do not issue paperwork with other companies details on. Regards


  • 5

    Totally dissatisfied

    By Wendy E on 14 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Totally disgusting we went from Essex to there yard ,we rang before we left and got told to come up to view we rang them when we got there to be told they had sold the car 10 mins previous ,I was not happy the specialist dealership needs to take a course in customer care it cost me a fortune in petrol also a waste of my time all I can say is I would not use these if they where the last dealers on earth thanks Wendy extance totally dissatisfied


‹ Prev Next ›