play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07794 741002
85 HOOK ROAD, Epsom, Surrey, KT19 8TP

Customer reviews of Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd

At Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd

Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine Trader

    By Tuan V on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Rang up and spoke to trader over the phone on and off for a few days before coming down to view the car that I wanted to do a trade with, he was very professional and easy to talk to. My overall experience of trading in my vehicle for one on his forecourt was great. Great genuine person to deal with, great service.

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 30/09/19

    Thanks Tuan for the kind words, I hope you enjoy the car and all the best with your new addition to your family.


  • 5

    First Class Professional Service

    By Steve M on 15 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional from start to finish, Bought Honda CR-V that was nicely presented and everything was as described, all my questions were answered honestly and I am delighted with the Car.

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 30/09/19

    Thanks Steve, all the best.


  • 5

    Very happy with the car

    By Jeff B on 28 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealer. Very happy with the car. Dealer could not have been better. Thanks.

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 28/05/19

    Thank you Jeff, I'm glad your happy with the car.


  • 5

    A great car and fair dealer

    By mick H on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    bought a lexus is250 from mark at Epsom Specialist cars a few weeks ago and am exteamly pleased with the car, the price i payed was fair and mark was great there was no hard sale and he was more than happy to let the car speak for itself took the car for a test drive and mark showed me a few of the features, i payed a £200 deposit and returned a week later to collect the car all in all a great car from a fair dealer 10/10 i would buy from Epsom Specialist cars agin

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 31/03/19

    Thank you for the kind review Mick, glad your enjoying the car.


  • 5

    Warning to potential buyers

    By Rav N on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Marc G sold me a car without disclosing a potentially dangerous fault with its brakes, refused to pay for the repair and when contacted about it, sent me abusive text mesaages. He knew that I was purchasing the car for my wife and kids but his greed consumed him and he chose not to do the decent thing. I write this review as a warning to his potential customers.

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 07/03/19

    Dear Rav, I'am disappointed that you felt the need to leave such a negative review. The vehicle was sold to you in great condition and road worthy. After 4 weeks you advised me that a caliper had ceased and you needed to replace it, the caliper would not have been ceased for 4 weeks whilst you were driving it therefore the car was not sold with a dangerous fault and is not something I failed to disclose. You also advised me that you had already had the work done and you requested that I paid for it. I advised you that under the terms of the warranty (which were explained at the point of purchase), that we are unable to cover your claim as you already had work carried out before contacting us to advise of any problem. Out of a gesture of good will, I did offer to contribute towards part of the cost of the repair but you have failed to contact us.


  • 5

    Thank you!

    By Michael B on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found my experience with Epsom Specialist Cars excellent. Integrity and the ability to go the extra mile for their customers is what makes them exactly the kind of trader you want to work with. Thank you!


  • 5

    1st class !!! lovely guy , no pressure to buy

    By Paul P on 15 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Totally hassle free, I made the call out of hours and within a hour of leaving a message James called me back and agreed for me to view the car early even though it was a Sunday, total hassle free, would recommend


  • 5

    Good experience buying an X3

    By Mike M on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the experience straightforward and pleasant. Very helpful over the financing transaction. Yes, I know it’s in his interest to help do this but I wasn’t particularly organised, it took time and he delayed a family appointment to get it done. May not be a huge operation but I think he provides a good service.


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Cliff M on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well what can I say bought BMW X3 in march 2018 and was given the I have done this and that on the car and it has had a service also I will underwrite 3 months warranty. ....Really I rang your mobile phone on a few occasions and straight to voice mail not a reply back to a oil leak that was present and you do have my number. Warranty says which you went to pains to point out covered engine and gearbox, well oil leak is a common problem on the x3 as you said you had rectified on said vehicle. Disappointed yes because I thought m was genuine sorry to say that cannot recommend this company at all.I have fixed the problem marc and changed a leaking water hose too at a cost of £300.needless to say the warranty means nothing .Beware people don't be fooled by false promises

    Reply from Epsom Specialist Cars Ltd on 12/05/18

    Dear Cliff, Thank you for your review, although I do have say that I'm very disappointed with your comments and star rating. All my vehicles are sold with a 3 month parts and labour warranty as you know, you only have to read through other reviews to see I honour this. In your case, Im not sure when you tried to call me but I ve been on annual leave for the past 2 weeks, hence why my phone went to voicemail. My voicemail stated, that if your call was urgent, please email me. I have not received an email from you. In regards to your oil leak, the cam cover gasket was replaced on the vehicle prior to you purchasing it by BMW. I dont know where your oil leak was from but if it was from that gasket it would have been under warranty from BMW as well as myself. Please feel free to call me to discuss this further. Kind Regards, Marc


  • 5

    One word - Effortless!

    By Kevin S on 01 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Honda Civic from Marc today. The whole process could not have been simpler. Excellent communications before and after sale and the transaction itself was effortless. The inclusive 3 month warranty is a nice touch too and the car was purchased for a very competitive price against the rest of the market, after weeks of searching! As for Marc himself, you really come away knowing that he cares passionately about his business and he was an absolute star on the day. Patient, humorous, informative, honest and helpful. Exactly what you want when spending your hard earned cash on a car. Marc, I wish you all the best with growing your business. Your hard work and personality will reap benefits, you are a credit to the industry, pleasure doing business with you today.